To bloom - to mature into achievement of one's potential (2) : to flourish in youthful beauty, freshness, or excellence b : to shine out, to glow.

I'm familiar with the trend that has been going around for a few years, where people choose a word for the year, a word to be their theme, to guide their year or to help them focus on a particular thing for a year. I've never officially picked one, it just never felt quite right or like the right time.

This year, bloom keeps coming to mind, and that is really what I want. I'm in the place I'm meant to be, and I feel like now I can start really blooming and growing into my potential. With my art, with my health, with my photography, with my love - I feel like I can really start to shine and grow in those areas.

So, 2013 is the year I really bloom :)

This is my daily art from 1/4/13, I just didn't post it till today.
patrick maloney
1/5/2013 10:42:40 am

very funny and very great.

Reply



Leave a Reply.